Skip to content

Designer: Yigal Azrouel

July 13, 2009

Yigal Azrouel Resort 2009 Womenswear

Casual Chic with signature scarf

Casual Chic with signature scarf

Evening with an Edge - amazing color

Evening with an Edge - amazing color

Non-traditional Cocktail

Non-traditional Cocktail

Sexy Workwear

Sexy Workwear

Cozy Saturday

Cozy Saturday

I was introduced to the Yigal Azrouel brand last year when I decided to venture into the store on West 14 Street in the Meatpacking District of New York City, 2 blocks from my apt. The store has been there for as long as I have lived in the city, but his name has only recently become more household among fashion enthusiasts and I have only recently begun to shop in stores that I always thought were beyond my reach.  I was instantly attracted to his casual yet noticably dressed up collections.

Yigal has become known for his colorful, understated-patterned scarves made of the softest materials and his clothing designs that drape elegantly on the female body. Born and raised in Israel and a self-taught expert draper his style is fresh and modern. It’s hard to describe the look in words, but the best I can say is this: No matter what you wear from his line, you are guaranteed to get noticed, look sexy (yet not too revealing) and appear as if it didn’t take much effort; plus, the quality of the design and fabrics will be undeniable.

Since the end of last year, my wardrobe has increased significantly with dresses and tops that always make me feel cooler than I probably am. I even bought a pair of his high-top sneakers by KSWISS because the sales girl in the store looked so good wearing them. A close friend was able to get me tickets for the Fall 2009 runway show in February and I was super-excited to see it come to life in theIMG_8426tents. My fiance even got into select pieces of his new menswear and looks forward to a shopping trip when I say, “Yigal?”!

Hurry in now for the remaining pieces of the Resort 2009 collection currently on sale. I picked up a fabulous sea foam green, cleverly-draped dress for an event in Chicago later this week and I am looking forward to showing off my New York style when I arrive!

I highly recommend you experiment with these collections. They can be found in small boutiques throughout the country, Barneys and the 2 New York boutiques in New York City and The Hamptons. Use the store locator on the website for store locations.

408 West 14 Street

New York City

Yigal.

Yigal.

Leave a Reply

