Skip to content

Lucky Wang NYC

July 31, 2009
Lucky Wang Kimono Baby Boy

Lucky Wang Kimono Baby Boy

I love to buy presents for friends and family and I usually have to stop myself from buying every cool thing I see that I know would be a great gift for my loved ones. In the last year I have had to buy a few baby gifts and I always turn to one of my favorite kid’s clothing stores in the city, Lucky Wang. If you are willing to buy a gift with a little more style, color and personality, then you will love this little boutique.

Located in the heart of Chelsea, Lucky Wang carries everything from clothing to accessories to CDs and backpacks. The majority of the clothing has an Asian inspiration style with tiny kimonos for newborns and toddlers and blanket patterns that remind you of a Chinese New Year celebration. You’ll also find some cool t-shirts designs with fun aminal prints that definitely have that Asian flare. There are even more simple items made from organic materials for those who are eco-conscious in their clothing selections. Certain kimonos even come in giftable packaging that looks like a plastic sushi-to-go box!

Sakura 1929 Rice Kimono One-Piece

Sakura 1929 Rice Kimono One-Piece

 

Blue Plaid Kimono One-Piece

Blue Plaid Kimono One-Piece

Nippon Wave Haru Dress

Nippon Wave Haru Dress

So if you are like me and feel the need to be more original and personal with your gifts and tend to stray from registry purchases, this might be the place for you. The store has much more to offer then the online boutique but they do offer a decent selection for baby showers, birthday parties and presents just because. Plus, what’s cooler for a little boy than a stylish red dragon t-shirt?!

Red Dragon T-shirt

Red Dragon T-shirt

Lucky Wang
(Chelsea)

82 Seventh Ave. (at W. 15th St.)
NY, NY 10011
212-229-2900

Lucky Wang
(South of Union Square)

799 Broadway ( at E. 11th St. )
NY, NY 10003
212-353-2850

Store Hours: Mon – Sat. 11-7  Sun. 12-6

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2013 12:59 pm

    I take pleasure in, cause I found exactly what I used
    to be having a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  2. April 27, 2013 11:06 am

    I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

Leave a Reply

