Skip to content

Europe In The Fall

September 4, 2009

Now that my honeymoon plans are officially set, I am already thinking about my packing list. Fall is one of my favorite clothing seasons for men and women and the thought of denim, cardigans and leather boots give me the chills. With September issues and catalogs arriving daily, I’m beginning to scour the pages for inspiration to determine what I want to look like as a tourist in Europe and in pictures 30 years from now when my future children are flipping through our iPhoto Mac Book photo album. When I travel I prefer to blend in with the locals and do my best to keep people guessing as to where I am from. When I backpacked through Europe the first time in college, I definitely noticed that I was one of few who lacked running sneakers and college sweatshirts. Instead I managed to cram my leather jacket and other more sophisticated clothing into my 3-foot deep backpack – what a pain!

So today I am sharing my inspiration pieces for this fall adventure keeping chic comfort in mind. Now I have to figure out the temperature in the Austrian Alps and the Tuscan countryside in October to really refine my selections!

Fall for Women:

Legging Pants: BCBG, Mason Legging, $118

Legging Pants: BCBG, Saks Fifth Avenue, $118

Essential Denim: Eco Skinny Boot, Levi's, $69.50

Essential Denim: Eco Skinny Boot, Levi's, $69.50

Riding Boots: Tan Shirley Riding Boot, Frye, Piperlime.com, $388

Riding Boots: Tan Shirley Riding Boot, Frye, Piperlime.com, $388

Night Out: DVF, Grano Velvet Wrap Dress, $345

Night Out: DVF, Grano Velvet Wrap Dress, $345

Leather Jacket: Anthropologie, Washed Leather Racer, $248

Leather Jacket: Anthropologie, Washed Leather Racer, $248

Fall For Men:

Cool Cords: Levi's, Slim Straight 514, $69.50

Cool Cords: Levi's, Slim Straight 514, $69.50

The Shirt: Smooth Company Oxford Workshirt, UrbanOutfitters.com, $80

The Shirt: Smooth Company Oxford Workshirt, UrbanOutfitters.com, $80

Classic Kicks: Adidas Greenstar, $75

Classic Kicks: Adidas Greenstar, $75

Scholarly Cardigan: Ralph Lauren Rugby, Suede Patch Shetland Cardigan, $128

Scholarly Cardigan: Ralph Lauren Rugby, Suede Patch Shetland Cardigan, $128

Other stores and brands to consider for classic fall looks: Casual shirts and sweaters from Steven Alan and Steven Alan’s Lark and Wolf at Urban Outfitters, casual cool at APC and classic chic prep at Gant.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2010 11:47 am

    casual shirts are really great for day to day activitites and it is easy to wash and dry too *,-

  2. November 16, 2010 4:06 pm

    leather jackets can really make you look good, they also make you feel warm and comfortable ,.-

Leave a Reply

