Skip to content

Fall Ankle Boots

November 18, 2009

My friend called me today to ask my opinion on finding an essential fall shoe – fashionable yet comfortable, lays well underneath pants, small non-stiletto heel and good for winter/can be worn with socks. She thought her solution was the Dansko clog. I agree to a certain extent especially in the area of comfort and can be worn with socks, but there are definitely better items out there to choose from. My immediate thought was the ankle boot, both rugged and more stylish. I need a pair myself, here is what I found.

Bernardo Sahara, $169, Piperlime

Sam Edelman Joss, $179, Zappos

Ariat Spat 2, $139, Zappos

Frye Sam Boot, $204, Zappos

Born Jarrah, $90, Zappos

Embroidered Star Booties, $348, Anthropologie

To-And-Fro Booties, $248, Anthropologie

Camper, $155, Yoox

Loewe, $335, Yoox

King, $128, Yoox

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

