Skip to content

Little Pheasant

January 14, 2010

Quiet In The Back bouquet against red fall leaves

Mr. Quiet In The Back's boutonniere

1 of my many garden-themed floral centerpieces

I have 5 friends who are engaged or recently married and it seems weddings are a topic of conversation these days. Vendor recommendations changing hands, the globe being explored for the percet honeymoon destination and selecting the perfect gown.

At the same time, it has been very cold and dreary in NYC with no sunlight and certainly nothing colorful other than store windows to look at. So every once in a while when I need to see something inspirational or aspirational I re-visit a blog called Little Pheasant that is managed by Brooklyn florist, Denise Fasanello. Denise was recommended to me by my caterer and she was the only florist we met with, we loved her style instantly!

The Little Pheseant blog always has something colorful, creative and full of life to look at if you’re interested in ideas for floral arrangements or simply like to look at live art. Denise showcases all of her decor work from weddings, events, trade shows and eye-catching things she spots around town or online. After planning a party of my own, I am always fascinated to see what other people chose for their floral decorations and I am always impressed with Denise’s execution. The garden-inspired theme of the flowers at my wedding were certainly the center of attention within the tent and I can only imagine that Denise’s floral arrangements produce the same effect at all of her events.

If you are in need of a florist for any occassion who is passionate about her work, very creative and artistic and extremely easy and pleasant to work with, Denise Fasanello Floral Design is definitely the vendor for you. And if I read correctly on the blog, she is also working on a new venture to sell handmade creations under the Little Pheasant name on Etsy.com.

Here are some of my favorite flower/plant/bouquet arrangements featured on Little Pheasant over the last few months.  Thanks Denise for creating exactly what I envisioned for my wedding and providing us with beautiful memories that I can always look fondly upon in photos for years to come! 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 10:03 pm

    Thank you!! What a treat to see my work featured on your blog. It was my extreme pleasure to have work with you both on making your wedding day vision come to life!

Leave a Reply

