Skip to content

Weleda Hand Cream Giveaway

January 26, 2010

Weleda Pomegranate Regenerating Hand Cream $12.50

Attention Quiet In the Back Readers!

As a follow up to my recent Winter Hands post, Weleda and Quiet In The Back are hosting a product giveaway sweepstakes! 3 lucky readers have the chance to win a retail-size, 1.7 oz, sample of the new Pomegranate Regenerating Hand Cream. See below for product details and Enter Now!

How to Enter:

Step 1. Write in your “Winter Hands Blues” by posting a comment here.

Step 2. Become a follower of Quiet In The Back and Weleda on Twitter for the latest updates.

Step 3. Provide a valid email address in your comment so you can be contacted if you win.

The 3 readers with the most need for a cure for their “Winter Hands Blues” will win the prize! We are here to cure, one hand at a time! Enter by January 28, 2010.

Follow Quiet In The Back on Twitterclick here

Follow Weleda on Twitterclick here

Become a Weleda Facebook Fanclick here

This winter, I have had dry hands since December 21 and this year I vowed to combat it with a consistent hand care routine. I started using Weleda’s Skin Food each night before bed and in a matter of days my dry skin was gone and rarely returned even throughout the day. This new Pomegranate Regenerating Hand Cream has a lighter texture than the Skin Food with a subtle smell of fruit that reminds me of an outdoor farm market in the summer. It has invigorating smells that are almost unidentifiable but pleasant and not sweet or sugary like most fruit scented body care. I definitely recommend this cream as a daily treatment for dry skin or anyone looking to preserve and revitalize their hand’s skin.

This new hand cream is made with organic shea butter, avocado oil and olive oil. It will leave your hands smooth and soft and prevent loss of moisture in your skin. The entire body care line with a body wash and body oil contains pomegranate seed oil from Turkey that is full of antioxidants and helps to enhance your skin’s natural vibrancy, plus it helps reduce wrinkles and pigmentation.

Any way we can prevent our hands from looking like those of a wicked witch from a classic Disney movie like Snow White should be practiced daily and with joy!

Thank you Weleda and Good Luck! Looking forward to hearing from you and your poor hands!

Weleda Pomegranate Regenerating Body Care available at Weleda.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola permalink
    January 26, 2010 3:52 am

    my winter hand blues consist of skin basically windburned and intermittently frozen! I have gloves but I am college student who is always walking somewhere, sitting in a class w/o heating taking notes for hours. My poor hands are blue, black, ‘gray’ and red at different times. Help!

    aerolantern at gmail dot com

  2. January 26, 2010 12:32 pm

    I always have dry hands in the winter. And because you use your hands for pretty much EVERYTHING, it’s a constant reminder of how dry they are. I play guitar for a living, so my hands get quite a beating aside from the cold, dry weather.. I’ve tried a few different kinds of hand cream, but have never found one that works.

    T Killa

  3. January 26, 2010 11:31 pm

    I’ve never been a big health & beauty product user… but in the last few years, my working circumstances have forced me to be more cognizant of lots of beauty & fashion trends…one of which has been trying new skin creams! I’ve yet to find the perfect solution, but have yet to try Weleda… The combination of typing on a computer all-day and general stress has dried my poor, baby hands out. I can’t wait to find something that works!

  4. Cecilia permalink
    January 28, 2010 7:30 am

    Try working in a laboratory and wearing latex gloves for 8 hours. OMG, your hands sweat to the point that they slip around inside the gloves. So you can imagine how this drys your hands out. Everytime we need to get a drink, visit the ladies room, or eat, etc…, we need to remove our gloves and wash our hands. I can’t even tell you how many times my hands get washed in 8 hours, since I take my gloves off every chance I get. My hands actually bleed at times from being sooo dry. In fact, I think the backs of all my fingers are scar tissue. Fortunately, I heal well and you can’t even tell.

    We all carry our own stash of assorted hand creams. I have 2 in my purse right now. And my workplace provides some also.

    twitter = candes1
    facebook = cecilia

  5. January 28, 2010 1:25 pm

    I’m pregnant, and because it’s winter, I have been super diligent about “lubing up”the belly and body with thick lotions and body oils. This means that my hands are in contact with different lotions multiple times a day. At work, I have a big vat of a drugstore brand “soothing” lotion for arms and hands, and I stash small tubes of expensive creams in my bags for emergencies. Unfortunately, because I’m pregnant and because it’s winter, I’m washing my hands ALL THE TIME in an attempt to remain healthy. Regardless of the number of lotions I carry around/use/buy, my hands, especially my knuckles, feel rough and sore. The New England weather doesn’t help either…I’m looking forward to hopefully adding Weleda to my stash and ending the evil cycle of red, painful hands!

Leave a Reply

